Fortum Elects New Board Members, Grants Discharge from Liability for 2023 Financial Year.

Fortum’s Board Composition Decided at General Meeting

Fortum, an energy company, held its annual general meeting and elected nine individuals to its board. The newly elected chairman was Mikael Silvennoinen, while Essimari Kairisto was named vice president. Ralf Christian, Luisa Delgado, Jonas Gustavsson, Marita Niemelä, Prank Paavola, Johan Söderström, and Vesa-Pekka Takala were also appointed as members of the board.

During the meeting, discharge from liability for the 2023 financial year was granted to all board members and the CEO. A dividend of EUR 1.15 per share was approved by the board, and they were given authorization to decide on the acquisition of the company’s own shares. This decision allowed them to purchase a maximum of 20 million shares on behalf of Fortum. However, this new authorization replaced an earlier one granted at their annual general meeting in 2023.

In addition to these decisions made during the general meeting, Fortum announced that it would be giving up its board seat previously held by Maia Strandberg when he left his position.

Overall, the annual general meeting was successful for Fortum in terms of electing new members to its board and approving important financial decisions that will benefit the company in the future.

Leave a Reply